

St Mary's School – Governing Body 2023/24

Name Appointing Body		<u>Responsibilities</u>		
Mrs V Adamson MBE (joint Vice Chair)	Southwark Diocese Until 31.8.2026	 Admissions committee (Chair) Quality of Education group member Faith Group member Friends of St Mary's, (Governor Representative) 		
Rev James Ashton	Vicar of St Mary's Oxted Ex-officio	Faith Group leadHeadteacher appraisal panel member		
Mr R Birkhead	L.A. Governor Appointed 11.07.2021 until 11.7.24	 Pay Committee member Resources Group lead Finance lead Honorary treasurer 		
Mrs. Jess Curzon	Co-opted governor from 30.1.24 – 30.1.28	SEND governor		
Mrs Rosie Davies	Foundation Governor for Limpsfield PCC	Safeguarding Lead GovernorSafeguarding and Welfare Group member		
Mrs Sophie Mills	Parent Governor from 24.4.23 to 23.4.27	Premises group member		
Mrs S Gibbin (Chair)	Co-opted governor 23.3.21- 22.3.25	 Resources group member LINK governor Safeguarding and Welfare Group lead Headteacher appraisal panel chair 		
Mrs S Lewis	Head Teacher Ex-officio	Member of all committees & groups		
Mrs Karen Nicholas	Foundation governor for St Peter's Tandridge 21.4.21 to 20.04.25	Quality of education group memberFaith Group member		
Dr C Stibe-Hickson	Oxted PCC Until 31.08.2027	 Admissions committee member Pay Committee member Headteacher appraisal panel member Quality of education Group lead 		
Mrs A Woodward	Staff Governor Until 20.09.2024	Faith Group memberQuality of Education Group member		

There are currently the following Associate Governors

Russell Jones Associate governor 30.1.24-30.1.28

Caroline Young Associate governor 30.1.24-30.1.28

All Governors are appointed for 4 years except the Head Teacher and the Rector of Oxted who are ex-officio.

Confidently Me Belonging Together Challenged to Contribute











